Reviews for













5/5
I was welcomed like family !
Nice bed   Clean  Room Clean Bathroom   Quiet at night  
Paducah Bed and Breakfast is a great location close to old town  Easy to find.



 
5.0 / 5  Outstanding
I am writing to say thank you! My husband and I stayed at your Bed and Breakfast last week during the first night of our honeymoon. We had an extremely restful night and a great breakfast. Your hospitality was very much appreciated. I was wondering if you'd be able to share your mattress information with us. We are currently looking for a new mattress that would fit both of our styles (firm for me, and soft for him). We both LOVED the mattress in your room. I believe we were in room 8 of the Ford house. If you have any information on this mattress to help us shop around, we would really appreciate it. The comforter and sheets were also quite amazing and comfortable. Again, thank you so much for your amazing hospitality. We truly enjoyed our stay at your Bed and Breakfast. If we are ever in the area again (which I hope we are), we will absolutely be staying again. Thank you for helping make our time together special


5.0 / 5  Outstanding
"Our home away from home!"


The Paducah Bed and Breakfast was a uniquely pleasant and very comfortable place to stay. Valerie, the owner, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly as we toured the house. She gave us excellent recommendations for dinner in the Arts District which was about a mile away. We were quite pleased with our room and furnishings; slept wonderfully well! The breakfast we were served (I'm sure it changes from day to day.) was delicious and included a good mix of carbs and proteins; plenty of freshly made pancakes with fresh raspberries and bananas, eggs, bacon, great coffee and orange juice. There was plenty of filtered water, bottled water and fresh fruit available 24 hours a day. It was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast and we were pleased with the experience. It's in an easy to find location close to great shops and restaurants and it's quiet and peaceful. Overall, the entire place was extremely clean and the service was excellent. I highly recommend you stay at the Paducah Bed and Breakfast.Verified Hotels.com guest review



5.0 / 5  Outstanding
"great place"


We travel a lot , but had never before stayed at a bed and breakfast. this will be a new option now in choosing a place to stay. The bed and breakfast experience is much better than the typical hotel, the staff more friendly and a way better breakfast. -Verified Expedia guest review


“Great Stay”
[5 of 5 stars]

The room was beautiful, super comfortable beds. Quiet neighborhood. Our Hosts were most attentive and gracious. The shower and Jacuzzi tub were the best. Super clean property Breakfast was the best! Pancakes, eggs, bacon, yogurt fruit and really good coffee.



TripAdvisor Traveler Rating: 5 of 5 stars based on traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:Overall Rating 5/5
"nice warm welcome here"
09/09/15 -chrisevv Evansville, Indiana

this place is clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. the owner was very nice. I travel often for weekend trips and had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, this will be a new option for us now because you have none of the noise and people running up and down the halls you get at some hotels, and you get a way better breakfast.


September 21, 2015

Dear Mark, Valerie & Family,

Just a note to thank you for opening your home to Doug and myself this past weekend and for helping to make my 50th birthday one to remember!  The cupcake was so sweet of you!  We wish you continued success with your bed and breakfast. We will not hesitate to stay with you again when we visit Paducah. Sincerely, D & M Miller


Thanks Valerie for the best music lesson I have ever had.  I am motivated to practice my instrument again.  When I told Val I played the flute, she taught me an Irish tune she knew would sound good on my instrument. She played fiddle and I played flute.  I am going to practice every day.  I am so happy.  I used to play a lot.  I took my flute to the river front and practiced during my stay.   Martin

    


October 2015  

I have stayed at a lot of B&B's.  This one was the best.  I felt the most welcome.  The most affable.  The most at home.  The most "bacon"!  I swim. I was able to swim at Broadway United Methodist Church Brook's indoor pool.  Five dollars, no questions asked. I was in town visiting a friend.  I paid a small fee and  my friend joined me for breakfast.   The breakfast was a highlight.  Charlie


When I told Val I was gluten free, she made me an almond meal pancake !  I enjoyed them each morning with honey.   Ann


2015

Thank you ...again and again.  Truly, words will never express the joy I feel from spending a week in your lovely home!  I am truly blessed from heaven above to have found each of you, your gracious hospitality, your music, your laughter, your fabulous food and all the fun I have had. With warmest greetings AW

5  stars reviewed on September 15, 2015


I recently stayed at this beautifully restored Victorian while visiting family in the area. Val and her family were very kind and welcoming. The home is clean, bright and comfortable. There were wonderful breakfasts each morning and fresh hot coffee. It's close to the downtown area which was convenient. I would certainly stay there again when I'm in the area.

Stayed On: 9/2015 Top Notch

We stayed at the beautifully restored Paducah Bed and Breakfast for one night. It is a beautifully restored, immaculate B & B. Close to the charming town of Paducah. The innkeepers gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner and delicious breakfast in the morning. Will definitely come back when we return for a future quilt show.


Beautiful B and B.

5  stars on August 23, 2015


This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. It is spotless and comfortable. We felt at home and enjoyed everything about our stay. The price is excellent and the hostess and her family are extremely friendly and helpful


A Wonderful Stay

5  stars reviewed on August 14, 2015


My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Paducah Bed and Breakfast. The innkeepers (Valerie and Mark) were very warm and friendly and our room was welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and coffee was ready early and delicious. We will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area.


​​2015 August 8


My husband and I had the most heavenly experience at Paducah Bed & Breakfast! What made it so spectacular was the amazing servanthood and hospitality that was shown. When I arrived at the house, Valerie took photos of the groom and I in our wedding get up by the wrap around staircase! It was everything I had ever imagined for our first night together, as husband and wife. We went down for breakfast and you could just smell the fresh aroma of coffee steaming and food cooking. She had already lit our candle for our meal. It was truly a wonderful day. I think we will for sure come back because we have made a new frienship today! Please come and check her house out. I promise that it will be very delightful and satisfying. PS. this place should cost way more than what we paid!!! You are getting a good deal!!!! 
Sincerely, Mr. and Mrs. Nochim



2015 07 Mark, Valerie & Family

We enjoyed our stay at Paducah Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home and well taken care of.  You and your family love people beyond a business transaction and that is what made our stay all the more warm and loving.  We hope to visit again very soon.  Mike and SS S


Great experience!

5  stars reviewed on July 20, 2015


Although not one to typically write reviews, I feel compelled to do so in this case. We were warmly greeted by Valerie, and, after check-in, we were given a tour of the home, along with a brief history. Later we enjoyed our visit with Valerie, Mark, Joe, and Victoria until late in the night. Saturday morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast of pancakes, eggs, bacon, fruit, biscuits, coffee, and juice. They even served a cherry pie! This is the place to stay in Paducah! We were made to feel like part of the family. The rooms are clean and well decorated. Can't wait to return!


OUTSTANDING BED AND BREAKFAST!!

5  stars reviewed on July 18, 2015


WOW!! Talk about a fabulous Bed & Breakfast! We found this place on the internet and were lured by the pictures (which by the way...DOES NOT DO JUSTICE TO WHAT IT REALLY LOOKS LIKE). We were met at the door by Valerie with a big smile and a sincere warm welcome. She gave us a house tour with historical information from each room. I being the inspector of the group...was watching for cleanliness. Can I just say...THIS PLACE IS CLEAN! Later after we got our "things" in our room we went to the drawing room to congregate and Valerie joined us bringing along her fiddle and mandolin with which she entertained us (at our request) for quite some time. We later had the privilege of meeting her family (Mark, Joey, & Sweet lil' Victoria, who also entertained us with their musical talents). We had engaging conversation and learned quite a bit of history from each of them. My husband and his friend had seen the picture on the website of the breakfast and were hoping that it would all come true in the morning. Let me just say Valerie and her family did not disappoint. That breakfast was scrumptious!!! We were given more than we could eat :) The time finally came where we had to depart but only with the assurance that we now have a "favorite" place to stay when we return to Paducah...and believe me...we will return! Thanks Valerie and family for your OUTSTANDING hospitality. You are truly a joy to know! Mike & Terri


2015/07/18 ​

Discovered a GREAT place to stay in Paducah KY! Found this place on the internet and took a chance since Mike had to get some Harley service done at Four Rivers Harley Davidson. Paducah Bed & Breakfast is OUTSTANDING!! The owner and her family do a fabulous job of running it. We found it very clean and very welcoming with lots of history throughout the home. Valerie, the owner, and her kids, even entertained our little group with their musical talents playing us music from the civil war era. As for the breakfast part, well Mike, the breakfast king, says it was better than Cracker Barrel! haha. But seriously, If you are looking for a great weekend get away, Paducah has lots of things to do, (I believe Blue Man Group will be there soon, great restaurants like Shandies downtown, and this little gem to top of a great weekend! http://www.paducahbedandbreakfast.com/— with Vicki 


2015/07/18

Hi Mark and Valerie!  Just wanted to tell you again how much we enjoyed our evening at your place last night!  You have created a great little place to stay in Paducah and we are going to be spreading the word.  We enjoyed getting to know your family (THOSE KIDS ARE OUTSTANDING!!) and we look forward to staying with you all again hopefully soon :)   Take care and God Bless You All!!
Mike & Terri 
P.S.  Mike wants a jeep ride as soon as Joey completes it


​​​​May 21, 2015

Very nice job! Felt like I belonged there. at Paducah Bed and Breakfast(Paducah, KY)

5  stars reviewed on May 21, 2015

Last minute decision. Couldn't have been better. I don't usually do reviews but was compelled to do this one. Val and family were very friendly and made us feel at home. House is very clean, room was plenty big and decorated to accommodate the feel of history within the home, and the location was very convenient for "old town" Paducah. Nicest breakfast I've had in a long time and didn't have to choose. Great experience. Thank you. Rocky.


2015/04/22 

New B&B in Paducah - absolutely TOP NOTCH!

5  stars reviewed on April 22, 2015

I ended up at Paducah Bed and Breakfast, by default, as all the hotels were booked for a Quilting Convention, and I couldn't have been more delighted! Mark, Valerie and their children were gracious hosts making me feel like royalty and like a family member at the same time. The remodeling they have done to this historic home is well done without detracting from the history. I had plenty of privacy in the evening and morning to get work and phone calls done and an enjoyable run to the river for exercise.  I will definitely be passing up the chain hotels for another stay at the Paducah B&B the next time my travels bring me this way!